Admire the Water

I grew up spending summers on Canandaigua Lake in New York State so I have always loved the water and lakes specifically. Lakes are my happy place. It’s just so relaxing to sit and look at the water.

IMG_2660

So when my sister suggested a trip to Banff National Park and showed me a few photos of lakes, I was totally in! I’m planning to blog more about our trip soon, but when I saw that today’s daily post was admire, I knew I had to write a quick post.

The water here is unreal. I don’t even understand how these lakes are the color that they are! A major highlight of this trip has been the water at Moraine Lake. It is so blue and clear that it really felt like we were in a pool.

IMG_2743

I may be looking up in this photo, but we rented a canoe for an hour and I spent most of it watching my paddle go into the clear blue water and then saying things like “I just don’t get it. How is it so clear? I feel like someone painted the bottom of this lake turquoise and that’s why the water looks like this!” I could not stop admiring the water.

If Banff National Park isn’t on your bucket list, add it ASAP! It is quite possibly the best place to just sit back and admire the view!

IMG_2721

4 Comments Add yours

  1. whathabit says:

    Moraine Lake is unspeakably beautiful. You might add to your bucket list a hiking destination of spectacular beauty – Lake O’Hara. Enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Unfortunately we’re going home in the morning, but we did four great hikes while we were in Canada!

      Like

  2. Bec says:

    I love Banff. Moraine Lake is stunning. The colour has something to do with glaciers?! That’s all I got!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

